Filter by rating :
filters
3/19/2008 re: Melaleuca Inc 3910 S Yellowstone Hwy Idaho Falls, ID 83402 (208) 522-0700 Hello, My name is Michele and last night I was called by a woman selling Melaleuca products. I believe this company to be a SCAM so this morning I decided to research this company....
View full review
39 comments
Anonymous
#771058

I have been a customer for nearly 20 years. The products are great without the cheap filler products in other consumer products.

I have found them to ba a great company with great products. My only regret is that I did'nt become a distributor back then.

Sorry for your bad experience, but don't trash a great company and products because of a incident with a rep.. Companies are made of people, and some of those people don't represent the best interests of the companies they work for.

View more comments
Review
#115876 Review #115876 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Melaleuca Membership
Melaleuca will rip you off sooner or later. They refuse to give refunds even after they told you the refund will be issued. You wait and all you get is a letter stating you have a credit on your account and you can use it towards products. They gave me the run...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#334903

I have shopped with them for 15 years and have been totally satisfied!! I had one order in those years that leaked. They REPLACED EVERYTHING AT NO COST TO ME!

View more comments
Review
#113056 Review #113056 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30
Let me just say that I started off very optimistic about this program. I was told I could get to the point where I didn't have to work a full time job any more and blah blah blah. My "mentor" said that I had her full support. In the end, my mentor told me...
View full review
69 comments
Anonymous
#1144467

10 years ago I was on The MOM team, had a mentor like you, etc. The products are great.

There are various "teams" out there. Or you could just be yourself and sign up people. I cancelled my account probably about 7 years ago due to financial issues. I have just signed back up under a friend of mine who has been just a customer for the last 13 years.

We are going to talk to friends and family and see if we can get some people signed up under us.

BECAUSE it's about the products. Don't give Melaleuca a bad name because of some people who don't even work FOR the company.

View more comments
Review
#111968 Review #111968 is a subjective opinion of poster.
At first this sounded okay to me. It seemed doable. But I then was completely mistaken. I ended up getting a "mentor" who seemed to be more interested in finding people who have money then helping people MAKE money. We had people inquire about the company who...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#110816

I am terrible sorry to hear that you had this experience, but please don't blame Melaleuca for this person's actions. Did you contact Melaleuca to report this behaviour?

If not, you should have. Melaleuca is a very ethical company, they do not want this kind of activity.

I am on a different team than the MOM Team, but have not heard good things about them from others.

Again, I am sorry you had such a bad experience. There are so many people who are making money and getting the support they need to succeed with the Melaleuca teams.

Review
#111603 Review #111603 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Never base your success on anyone. Any home based business requires effort that we put forth. I agree from your description the mentor was very rude. Do not let that stop you, it's not the company that failed you it, was an individual. Remember we get our...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#27403

:) I have been with Melaleuca off and on for 3 years. I have had not one drop of trouble with cancelations or changes. I know of other people who\'ve cancelled and not had any trouble either.

View more comments
Review
#110044 Review #110044 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Just signed up on Dec.20,2007.I really liked the lotion I had sampled. I started my membership with intent to use products for primarily my personal and my family use. My first shipment came. Items to be consumed internally, were well past the expiiration date stamped...
View full review
9 comments
Anonymous
#98693

I THANK GOD FOR MELALEUCA IS HAS HELPED ME TO STAY HOME WITH MY KIDS AND STILL MAKE SAME PAY CHEQUE AS WHEN I WORKED!!!!!!!!!!

View more comments
Review
#110015 Review #110015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Melaleuca Customer Care