Filter by rating
filters
State:
Show
City:
Show
Product:
Show
I have been a customer of Melaleuca for 15-20 yrs. and now that my children are grown no longer need their products. I have spent 5 months trying to cancel my account with them. I cancelled my charge card to stop them, spoke with numerous representatives (who assured...
View full review
35 comments
Anonymous
#497270

I have been a Melaleuca preferred customer and distributor now for almost 15 years -- after being hit and seriously injured by a drunk driver caused BOTH airbags to explode, a myriad of chemicals to be released into my car and subsequently into my lungs, and numerous resulting allergies that make it impossible for me to use most of the chemicals sold in the grocery stores.

If you use the cleaning products the CORRECT way, they last a very long time. I have done laundry with Melaleuca laundry products and gotten stains out that would not come out any other way. The first time I washed a "clean" load of wash in Melaleuca laundry detergent, you would not have believed the dirt that was left behind by the retail garbage.

The thing I seem to notice here by complainants is that you DO NOT have to have the "AUTO SHIP" option and resulting "surprise" to your checking account, but as a home products company, you DO have to place an order every month, just as you would with any other similar company.

Further, I was recently extremely ill with an e-coli infection that settled into my knee, making it impossible for me to walk. The Melaleuca Vitamins are nutritionally sound, are cost effective when compared to other brands, and most of all THEY WORK.

I didn't see ANYBODY on here talk about the bonus dollars program, the skin care products, the candles, which I do find a bit overpriced, OR the men's products.

I use and talk-up these products NOT because I sell them to others -- I don't!!! I use them for myself and have been extremely happy. Membership is just 12.95 a year plus tax, plus they have many other programs as well. Their pricing structure I have found to be up front.

As far as cancellation goes, I firmly believe that had the program been presented to you properly in the first place, you would probably still be using the products. I pay $12.99 for a large bottle of laundry detergent -- 96 loads if you use it correctly, and it lasts 6 months or more!!

The people there are very helpful, BUT YOU HAVE TO GIVE THEM A CHANCE AND NOT BE RUDE AND YELL.

View more comments
Review
#124554 Review #124554 is a subjective opinion of poster.
I heard about this work from home bussiness from a friend so i thought i would give it a shot. Two weeks after i joined i found out it was pratically a scam!!You have to sign so many people and have them buy so much inproducts to get what they supposedly make on a...
View full review
34 comments
Anonymous
#375273

Melaleuca's products are good but your upline will drive you nuts at least that was my experince as a member

View more comments
Review
#121178 Review #121178 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$20
Melaleuca's promises to refund money on any purchases made within 60 days. I joined and found that some of the product was unusable and some didn't work as promised. I returned a large amount of merchandise and was promised a refund on part of it and they would...
View full review
5 comments
Anonymous
#483504

Have been with this great company for nearly 20 years. The products are exceptional, safer and better than any others on the market.

By choice, we have built a small business as well and have received a monthly check every month!

By comparison, it's the most honest, reliable, fair and generous company we've come across.

Highly recommend giving it a try, to better your health and financial situation.

With the economy the way it is, with no promise as to when it will get better ~ everyone needs a "Plan B" to supplement or create income for themselves and their families!

srdir31@yahoo.com

View more comments
Review
#117161 Review #117161 is a subjective opinion of poster.
3/19/2008 re: Melaleuca Inc 3910 S Yellowstone Hwy Idaho Falls, ID 83402 (208) 522-0700 Hello, My name is Michele and last night I was called by a woman selling Melaleuca products. I believe this company to be a SCAM so this morning I decided to research this company....
View full review
39 comments
Anonymous
#771058

I have been a customer for nearly 20 years. The products are great without the cheap filler products in other consumer products.

I have found them to ba a great company with great products. My only regret is that I did'nt become a distributor back then.

Sorry for your bad experience, but don't trash a great company and products because of a incident with a rep.. Companies are made of people, and some of those people don't represent the best interests of the companies they work for.

View more comments
Review
#115876 Review #115876 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Melaleuca Membership
Melaleuca will rip you off sooner or later. They refuse to give refunds even after they told you the refund will be issued. You wait and all you get is a letter stating you have a credit on your account and you can use it towards products. They gave me the run...
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#334903

I have shopped with them for 15 years and have been totally satisfied!! I had one order in those years that leaked. They REPLACED EVERYTHING AT NO COST TO ME!

View more comments
Review
#113056 Review #113056 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$30
Let me just say that I started off very optimistic about this program. I was told I could get to the point where I didn't have to work a full time job any more and blah blah blah. My "mentor" said that I had her full support. In the end, my mentor told me...
View full review
69 comments
Anonymous
#1144467

10 years ago I was on The MOM team, had a mentor like you, etc. The products are great.

There are various "teams" out there. Or you could just be yourself and sign up people. I cancelled my account probably about 7 years ago due to financial issues. I have just signed back up under a friend of mine who has been just a customer for the last 13 years.

We are going to talk to friends and family and see if we can get some people signed up under us.

BECAUSE it's about the products. Don't give Melaleuca a bad name because of some people who don't even work FOR the company.

View more comments
Review
#111968 Review #111968 is a subjective opinion of poster.
At first this sounded okay to me. It seemed doable. But I then was completely mistaken. I ended up getting a "mentor" who seemed to be more interested in finding people who have money then helping people MAKE money. We had people inquire about the company who...
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#110816

I am terrible sorry to hear that you had this experience, but please don't blame Melaleuca for this person's actions. Did you contact Melaleuca to report this behaviour?

If not, you should have. Melaleuca is a very ethical company, they do not want this kind of activity.

I am on a different team than the MOM Team, but have not heard good things about them from others.

Again, I am sorry you had such a bad experience. There are so many people who are making money and getting the support they need to succeed with the Melaleuca teams.

Review
#111603 Review #111603 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Never base your success on anyone. Any home based business requires effort that we put forth. I agree from your description the mentor was very rude. Do not let that stop you, it's not the company that failed you it, was an individual. Remember we get our...
View full review
2 comments
Anonymous
#27403

:) I have been with Melaleuca off and on for 3 years. I have had not one drop of trouble with cancelations or changes. I know of other people who\'ve cancelled and not had any trouble either.

View more comments
Review
#110044 Review #110044 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Just signed up on Dec.20,2007.I really liked the lotion I had sampled. I started my membership with intent to use products for primarily my personal and my family use. My first shipment came. Items to be consumed internally, were well past the expiiration date stamped...
View full review
9 comments
Anonymous
#98693

I THANK GOD FOR MELALEUCA IS HAS HELPED ME TO STAY HOME WITH MY KIDS AND STILL MAKE SAME PAY CHEQUE AS WHEN I WORKED!!!!!!!!!!

View more comments
Review
#110015 Review #110015 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Melaleuca Customer Care